Skip to content
Tick Mark Books

AI tools for bookkeepers and accounting firms

Updated 30 October 202629 prices checked 26–30 October 2026Reviewed by the Tick Mark Books editorial team

All Bookkeepers and accounting firms tools

We compare 30 AI tools for bookkeepers and accounting firms as of October 2026. Pennylane has the lowest paid entry price, from about $7.82 a month. 8 have a free plan.

What the 30 offer

YesNo

Each cell is one tool

October in AI tools for bookkeepers and accounting firms

See where each price was read
Prices checked
29 of 30 tools, on their own pricing pages
Last checked
30 Oct oldest check 26 Oct
AI tools for bookkeepers and accounting firms compared
ToolPrice on its siteMCP serverAPIOpen sourceSelf-host
Inkle?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
Free, then $30 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
ZipBooks?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
Free, then $15 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Zoho Books?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
Free, then $20 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
FreeAgent?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From about $13 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Xero?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $27 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Akaunting?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
Free, then $12 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Uncat?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $9 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Double?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $10 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
fileLedger by fileAI?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $13 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
FreshBooks?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $23 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Cranston?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $30 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Digits?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $65 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Pennylane?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From about $7.82 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Botkeeper?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $149 a seat a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
SimpleAI?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $79 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Booke AI?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
No list price
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Webgility?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $79 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
BILL?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
Free, then $49 a seat a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Dext?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $31.50 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
DocuClipper?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $29 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Expensify?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
Free, then $5 a seat a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Glean.ai?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $295 a month billed annually
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Hubdoc?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $12 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Liscio?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $19 a seat a month billed annually
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
MarginEdge?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $350 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Melio?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
Free, then $25 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Ottimate?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
On quote
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Shoeboxed?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $9 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Synder?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $65 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Veryfi Expense Management?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
Free, then $19.99 a seat a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated

tickmarkbooks.com · All 30 AI tools for bookkeepers and accounting firms we list.

AI tools bookkeepers and CPA firms use to keep many clients’ books.

Questions buyers ask

Which tool here costs the least?

8 of the 30 have a free plan: Akaunting, BILL, Expensify, Inkle and Melio and 3 more. The lowest paid plan is Pennylane, from about $7.82 a month. Price checked on 27 October 2026.

How much do AI tools for bookkeepers and accounting firms cost?

Paid plans run from $5 to $350 a month, across the 28 with a monthly price. The median is $24 a month.

When were these prices checked?

We read each price between 26 October 2026 and 30 October 2026 on the maker's own pricing page.

Sources and method

Cheapest month first, the ledger included; products we could not price at the end. How we rank

Every price was read on the maker's own pricing page.

All 29 sources