Skip to content
Tick Mark Books

AI bookkeeping tools with people checking the books

Updated 31 October 202613 prices checked 26–31 October 2026Reviewed by the Tick Mark Books editorial team

Sort
How we rank

13 tools

All With a bookkeeper checking tools

We compare 13 AI bookkeeping tools with people checking the books as of October 2026. Shoeboxed has the lowest paid entry price, from $9 a month. Inkle has a free plan.

What the 13 offer

YesNo

Each cell is one tool

October in AI bookkeeping tools with people checking the books

See where each price was read
Prices checked
13 of 13 tools, on their own pricing pages
Last checked
31 Oct oldest check 26 Oct
AI bookkeeping tools with people checking the books compared
ToolPrice on its siteMCP serverAPIOpen sourceSelf-host
Inkle?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
Free, then $30 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Double?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $10 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Cranston?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $30 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Botkeeper?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $149 a seat a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Every?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $330 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Bookkeeper360?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $19 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
AvidXchange?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
On quote
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
FlyFin?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $20 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Liscio?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $19 a seat a month billed annually
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
MarginEdge?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $350 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Shoeboxed?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $9 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Stampli?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
On quote
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
Zeni?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF
From $549 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated

tickmarkbooks.com · All 13 AI bookkeeping tools with people checking the books we list.

Plans where bookkeepers or accountants review the AI’s work every month, and what that costs.

Questions buyers ask

Which tool here costs the least?

1 of the 13 has a free plan: Inkle. The lowest paid plan is Shoeboxed, from $9 a month. Price checked on 26 October 2026.

How much do AI bookkeeping tools with people checking the books cost?

Paid plans run from $9 to $549 a month, across the 11 with a monthly price. The median is $30 a month.

When were these prices checked?

We read each price between 26 October 2026 and 31 October 2026 on the maker's own pricing page.

Sources and method

Cheapest month first, the ledger included; products we could not price at the end. How we rank

Every price was read on the maker's own pricing page.

All 13 sources