Low-cost ways to keep the books
All Cheapest accounting software tools
List your tool
26 tools in Cheapest accounting software
- Free to list
- Every fact sourced to your own pages
- Edit it from your dashboard
We compare 26 low-cost ways to keep the books as of October 2026. Pennylane has the lowest paid entry price, from about $7.82 a month. 7 have a free plan.
What the 26 offer
YesNo
Each cell is one tool
October in low-cost ways to keep the books
See where each price was read- Prices checked
- 23 of 26 tools, on their own pricing pages
- Last checked
- 28 Oct oldest check 26 Oct
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
tickmarkbooks.com · All 26 low-cost ways to keep the books we list.
No product passes every one of these.
Every product ranked by what keeping the books costs a month, the ledger included: for one small business at 100 transactions, and for a freelancer working alone.
Questions buyers ask
Which tool here costs the least?
7 of the 26 have a free plan: Akaunting, Inkle, QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Solopreneur and Wave and 2 more. The lowest paid plan is Pennylane, from about $7.82 a month. Price checked on 27 October 2026.
How much do low-cost ways to keep the books cost?
Paid plans run from $7.82 to $330 a month, across the 22 with a monthly price. The median is $22 a month.
When were these prices checked?
We read each price between 26 October 2026 and 28 October 2026 on the maker's own pricing page.
Sources and method
Cheapest month first, the ledger included; products we could not price at the end. How we rank
Every price was read on the maker's own pricing page.
- Akaunting: akaunting.com/plans, checked 28 October 2026
- Bookkeeper360: bookkeeper360.com/app, checked 27 October 2026
- Botkeeper: botkeeper.com/pricing, checked 28 October 2026
- Cranston: cranston.ai/pricing, checked 27 October 2026
- Digits: digits.com/pricing, checked 27 October 2026
- doola: doola.com/pricing, checked 28 October 2026
All 23 sources
- Double: doublehq.com/pricing-plans, checked 27 October 2026
- Every: every.io/bookkeeping, checked 27 October 2026
- fileLedger by fileAI: file.ai/platform/fileledger, checked 28 October 2026
- FreeAgent: freeagent.com/pricing, checked 26 October 2026
- FreshBooks: freshbooks.com/pricing, checked 28 October 2026
- Inkle: inkle.ai/pricing, checked 27 October 2026
- Pennylane: pennylane.com/fr/tarifs, checked 27 October 2026
- QuickBooks Online: quickbooks.intuit.com/pricing, checked 28 October 2026
- QuickBooks Solopreneur: quickbooks.intuit.com/solopreneur, checked 27 October 2026
- Sage Accounting: sage.com/en-gb/sage-business-cloud/sage-accounting, checked 27 October 2026
- SimpleAI: simpleaiworks.com/en/pricing, checked 27 October 2026
- Uncat: support.uncat.com/help/articles/0868810-uncat-has-a-free-7-day-trial, checked 28 October 2026
- Wave: waveapps.com/pricing, checked 28 October 2026
- Webgility: webgility.com/pricing, checked 28 October 2026
- Xero: xero.com/us/pricing-plans, checked 28 October 2026
- ZipBooks: zipbooks.com/pricing, checked 28 October 2026
- Zoho Books: zoho.com/us/books/pricing, checked 26 October 2026