Receipt scanning and expense apps
All Receipts and expenses tools
Know when receipt scanning and expense apps change their prices
New bookkeeping tools, the prices that changed and our articles, in your inbox.
We compare 7 receipt scanning and expense apps as of October 2026. Shoeboxed has the lowest paid entry price, from $9 a month. Expensify, Veryfi Expense Management and Zoho Expense have a free plan.
What the 7 offer
YesNo
Each cell is one tool
October in receipt scanning and expense apps
See where each price was read- Prices checked
- 7 of 7 tools, on their own pricing pages
- Last checked
- 27 Oct oldest check 26 Oct
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
?MCP ?API ?OPEN ?SELF- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
- Not stated: not stated
tickmarkbooks.com · All 7 receipt scanning and expense apps we list.
No product passes every one of these.
Apps that read receipts and match them to card transactions, and track expenses for the books.
Questions buyers ask
Which tool here costs the least?
3 of the 7 have a free plan: Expensify, Veryfi Expense Management and Zoho Expense. The lowest paid plan is Shoeboxed, from $9 a month. Price checked on 26 October 2026.
How much do receipt scanning and expense apps cost?
Paid plans run from $4 to $31.50 a month, across the 7 with a monthly price. The median is $12 a month.
When were these prices checked?
We read each price between 26 October 2026 and 27 October 2026 on the maker's own pricing page.
Sources and method
Cheapest month first, the ledger included; products we could not price at the end. How we rank
Every price was read on the maker's own pricing page.
- Dext: dext.com/us/business/pricing, checked 27 October 2026
- Expensify: expensify.com/pricing, checked 26 October 2026
- Hubdoc: hubdoc.com/pricing, checked 27 October 2026
- Rydoo: rydoo.com/pricing, checked 27 October 2026
- Shoeboxed: shoeboxed.com/pricing, checked 26 October 2026
- Veryfi Expense Management: veryfi.com/plans-pricing, checked 27 October 2026
- Zoho Expense: zoho.com/us/expense/pricing, checked 27 October 2026