# The best month-end close and reconciliation tools (2026) — Tick Mark Books

> Source: https://tickmarkbooks.com/category/close-reconciliation (curated, re-verified)
> Updated 1 November 2026 · Reviewed by the Tick Mark Books editorial team

We compare 5 month-end close and reconciliation tools as of November 2026. Double has the lowest paid entry price, from $10 a month. Finlens has a free plan.

5 tools in this category, ranked by what we can confirm about each (a public price, an API and docs, independent sources, stated limits; payment never changes the order). Each name links to its answer-first markdown twin.

## Facts

- Free to start: 1 of 5
- API: 0 of 5
- First paid plan a month: 5 of 5 publish one, $10 to $65, median $49
- Checked against their own sites: 27–29 October 2026 (5 of 5)
- Added in November 2026: 2

| Name | What it is | Pricing |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [Double](https://tickmarkbooks.com/double.md) | Month-end close platform for accounting firms, built on QuickBooks Online and Xero. | From $10 a month |
| [DocuClipper](https://tickmarkbooks.com/docuclipper.md) | Converts PDF bank, card and brokerage statements, invoices and receipts into QuickBooks, Xero, Excel or CSV. | From $29 a month |
| [Finlens](https://tickmarkbooks.com/finlens.md) | AI month-end close automation that syncs reviewed work back to QuickBooks Online. | Free, then $49 a month |
| [Reconciler](https://tickmarkbooks.com/reconciler.md) | Read-only matching that explains why bank, processor, and ledger records tie out. | From $59 a month |
| [Synder](https://tickmarkbooks.com/synder.md) | Posts sales, fees and taxes from 30+ channels into QuickBooks, Xero, NetSuite or Sage Intacct. | From $65 a month |

## Month-end close and reconciliation tools compared

| Tool | Price on its site | MCP server | API | Open source | Self-host |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Double](https://tickmarkbooks.com/double) | From $10 a month | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| [DocuClipper](https://tickmarkbooks.com/docuclipper) | From $29 a month | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Finlens](https://tickmarkbooks.com/finlens) | Free, then $49 a month | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Reconciler](https://tickmarkbooks.com/reconciler) | From $59 a month | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Synder](https://tickmarkbooks.com/synder) | From $65 a month | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |

All 5 month-end close and reconciliation tools we list.

Tools that reconcile accounts and run the month-end close, with AI doing the matching and flagging.

## Questions buyers ask

### Which tool here costs the least?

1 of the 5 has a free plan: Finlens. The lowest paid plan is Double, from $10 a month. Price checked on 27 October 2026.

### How much do month-end close and reconciliation tools cost?

Paid plans run from $10 to $65 a month, across the 5 with a monthly price. The median is $49 a month.

### When were these prices checked?

We read each price between 27 October 2026 and 29 October 2026 on the maker's own pricing page.

## Sources and method

Cheapest month first, the ledger included; products we could not price at the end. [How we rank](https://tickmarkbooks.com/methodology/)

Every price was read on the maker's own pricing page.

- [DocuClipper](https://tickmarkbooks.com/docuclipper): [docuclipper.com/pricing](https://www.docuclipper.com/pricing/), checked 28 October 2026
- [Double](https://tickmarkbooks.com/double): [doublehq.com/pricing-plans](https://doublehq.com/pricing-plans/), checked 27 October 2026
- [Finlens](https://tickmarkbooks.com/finlens): [finlens.app/features/stripe-revenue-recognition](https://www.finlens.app/features/stripe-revenue-recognition), checked 29 October 2026
- [Reconciler](https://tickmarkbooks.com/reconciler): [reconciler.co/pricing](https://reconciler.co/pricing), checked 29 October 2026
- [Synder](https://tickmarkbooks.com/synder): [synder.com/pricing](https://synder.com/pricing/), checked 29 October 2026

## Where next

### Related categories

- [Bookkeepers and accounting firms](https://tickmarkbooks.com/category/accounting-firms)
- [Works with Xero](https://tickmarkbooks.com/category/works-with-xero)
- [Works with QuickBooks Online](https://tickmarkbooks.com/category/works-with-quickbooks)
- [With a bookkeeper checking](https://tickmarkbooks.com/category/with-a-bookkeeper)
- [AI bookkeeping for QuickBooks and Xero](https://tickmarkbooks.com/category/ai-bookkeeping)
- [Freelancers and the self-employed](https://tickmarkbooks.com/category/freelancers)
- [Cheapest accounting software](https://tickmarkbooks.com/category/cheapest)
- [Free accounting software](https://tickmarkbooks.com/category/free-plan)
