# The best AI accounts payable tools (2026) — Tick Mark Books

> Source: https://tickmarkbooks.com/category/accounts-payable (curated, re-verified)
> Updated 31 October 2026 · Reviewed by the Tick Mark Books editorial team

We compare 8 AI accounts payable tools as of October 2026. Glean.ai has the lowest paid entry price, from $295 a month billed annually. BILL and Melio have a free plan.

8 tools in this category, ranked by what we can confirm about each (a public price, an API and docs, independent sources, stated limits; payment never changes the order). Each name links to its answer-first markdown twin.

## Facts

- Free to start: 2 of 8
- API: 0 of 8
- First paid plan a month: 4 of 8 publish one, $25 to $350
- Checked against their own sites: 26–30 October 2026 (8 of 8)
- Added in October 2026: 8

| Name | What it is | Pricing |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [AvidXchange](https://tickmarkbooks.com/avidxchange.md) | Automates supplier invoices, approvals and payments alongside the accounting software you already use. | On quote |
| [BILL](https://tickmarkbooks.com/bill.md) | AP, AR and card spend on one platform, with AI agents that code bills and chase vendor W-9s. | Free, then $49 a seat a month |
| [Glean.ai](https://tickmarkbooks.com/glean-ai.md) | Accounts payable automation with invoice-level vendor-spend intelligence. | From $295 a month billed annually |
| [MarginEdge](https://tickmarkbooks.com/marginedge.md) | Restaurant back-office platform: invoice capture and coding, bill pay and daily food-cost reporting. | From $350 a month |
| [Melio](https://tickmarkbooks.com/melio.md) | Bill pay and invoicing for US small businesses, with AI bill capture and QuickBooks, Xero and NetSuite sync. | Free, then $25 a month |
| [Ottimate](https://tickmarkbooks.com/ottimate.md) | AI invoice capture, coding and vendor payments that sync into your accounting system. | On quote |
| [Stampli](https://tickmarkbooks.com/stampli.md) | Procure-to-pay workspace for invoices, vendors, payments and card spend, with AI coding and routing. | On quote |
| [Yooz](https://tickmarkbooks.com/yooz.md) | AI invoice capture, approval routing and vendor payments that export into your accounting software. | On quote |

## October in AI accounts payable tools

- Prices checked: 8 of 8 tools, on their own pricing pages
- Last checked: 30 Oct, oldest check 26 Oct

## AI accounts payable tools compared

| Tool | Price on its site | MCP server | API | Open source | Self-host |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [AvidXchange](https://tickmarkbooks.com/avidxchange) | On quote | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| [BILL](https://tickmarkbooks.com/bill) | Free, then $49 a seat a month | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Glean.ai](https://tickmarkbooks.com/glean-ai) | From $295 a month billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| [MarginEdge](https://tickmarkbooks.com/marginedge) | From $350 a month | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Melio](https://tickmarkbooks.com/melio) | Free, then $25 a month | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Ottimate](https://tickmarkbooks.com/ottimate) | On quote | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Stampli](https://tickmarkbooks.com/stampli) | On quote | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| [Yooz](https://tickmarkbooks.com/yooz) | On quote | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |

All 8 AI accounts payable tools we list.

Software that reads bills and invoices, codes them, routes them for approval and pays them.

## Questions buyers ask

### Which tool here costs the least?

2 of the 8 have a free plan: BILL and Melio. The lowest paid plan is Glean.ai, from $295 a month billed annually. Price checked on 30 October 2026.

### How much do AI accounts payable tools cost?

Paid plans run from $25 to $350 a month, across the 4 with a monthly price. The median is $172 a month.

### When were these prices checked?

We read each price between 26 October 2026 and 30 October 2026 on the maker's own pricing page.

## Sources and method

Cheapest month first, the ledger included; products we could not price at the end. [How we rank](https://tickmarkbooks.com/methodology/)

Every price was read on the maker's own pricing page.

- [AvidXchange](https://tickmarkbooks.com/avidxchange): [avidxchange.com/solutions/accounts-payable-automation](https://www.avidxchange.com/solutions/accounts-payable-automation/), checked 27 October 2026
- [BILL](https://tickmarkbooks.com/bill): [bill.com/product/pricing](https://www.bill.com/product/pricing), checked 28 October 2026
- [Glean.ai](https://tickmarkbooks.com/glean-ai): [glean.ai/plans](https://www.glean.ai/plans), checked 30 October 2026
- [MarginEdge](https://tickmarkbooks.com/marginedge): [marginedge.com/pricing](https://www.marginedge.com/pricing/), checked 27 October 2026
- [Melio](https://tickmarkbooks.com/melio): [melio.com/pricing](https://melio.com/pricing/), checked 26 October 2026
- [Ottimate](https://tickmarkbooks.com/ottimate): [ottimate.com/terms-of-service](https://ottimate.com/terms-of-service/), checked 27 October 2026
- [Stampli](https://tickmarkbooks.com/stampli): [stampli.com/pricing](https://www.stampli.com/pricing/), checked 26 October 2026
- [Yooz](https://tickmarkbooks.com/yooz): [getyooz.com/pricing](https://www.getyooz.com/pricing), checked 27 October 2026

## Where next

### Related categories

- [Works with QuickBooks Online](https://tickmarkbooks.com/category/works-with-quickbooks)
- [Bookkeepers and accounting firms](https://tickmarkbooks.com/category/accounting-firms)
- [Works with Xero](https://tickmarkbooks.com/category/works-with-xero)
- [With a bookkeeper checking](https://tickmarkbooks.com/category/with-a-bookkeeper)
- [Free accounting software](https://tickmarkbooks.com/category/free-plan)
- [Small businesses](https://tickmarkbooks.com/category/small-business)
- [Freelancers and the self-employed](https://tickmarkbooks.com/category/freelancers)
